My First Blog

My First Blog

Table of contents

No heading

No headings in the article.

I'm a software engineer and content creator by the name of Haruna Zakaria. I've been using this platform for a while, and today I decided to write my first blog post in an effort to make friends and find other like-minded individuals who can help me advance as a software engineer and content creator.

Since I was a young child, even though I had no idea what programming was, I desired to be a software engineer. Every time I see a movie regarding technology, I am indeed inspired to pursue this desire. It wasn't until last year that I was able to purchase a secondhand laptop and begin following this dream.

As someone who has always desired to be a programmer, I had no idea where to begin as a newbie or even which programming language to begin learning since I was new to everything. I tried learning various languages, but I was unable to complete the majority of them because at first, I had assumed it would be simple for me, but it wasn't.

IAs I progressed in my quest, I realized that I needed to first obtain some fundamental knowledge. Initially, my primary intention had been to learn software engineering—more specifically, how to be a full-stack developer. I began studying content production, which took me three whole months to finish. After that, I made several acquaintances who shared my enthusiasm for learning technology and some of them had careers in the sector already.

I learned HTML, CSS, and javascript on my own, and one of the people I met in my content creation group was holding a free WordPress class, so I decided to sign up and do that one as well. Through them, I was also able to receive some direction on where to begin my software journey.

I quickly received a link to apply for the ALX SE program so that I may pursue my passion. At first, it all looked like a joke, but as time went on, it turned out to be more serious than I had anticipated, and I was able to work on my laptop for a good portion of the day without getting up

Even though it was challenging, I was pleased about the process because I had spent the entire year of 2022 working toward my goal of being a software engineer.

I learned about this platform through that program and chose to join in order to meet people from other backgrounds who are working toward the same objectives and are prepared to support one another.

I joined this platform with the intention of writing blog posts that would explain concepts and codes that were challenging because I've come to the realization that this is what any newbie programmer needs to be more effective.

In order to put the skills I have learned so far in my journey into programming into practice, I also hope to network with more people, contribute to projects, and obtain internships. As of right now, I can take on the role of a front-end developer, so feel free to connect me with any jobs or internships you know about. If you need my help in any way, you can contact me at Harunzy55@gmail.com. My doors are open at all times.

I hope this post wasn’t a waste of your time.
Check my GitHub repo at https://Github.com/HarunaZakaria and follow me on Twitter @Harunzakaria0